Proxycurl is gone, and the replacements differ a lot in price per profile, in how fresh the data is and in what you pay for. Here are nine options side by side, with every price taken from the vendor's own pricing page.
This page is written by EnrichGrid, one of the providers compared. Prices are list prices from each vendor's public pricing page on November 7, 2026; they change, and volume discounts or custom contracts can be lower. A "record" doesn't mean the same thing everywhere (some vendors bill full multi-source records, some bill per request, some per found profile), so read the billing column too. We haven't benchmarked the other vendors' data quality here.
| Provider | Data model | List price per 1,000 profiles | What you pay for | Contact data |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EnrichGrid | Live on first request, then a 30-day copy | $1.00–2.90 on plans ($29–999/month); $4.00 with a $10 top-up | Found records only; misses free | No |
| Bright Data | Live scraping | $1.50 pay as you go; $1.30 on Scale ($499/month incl. 384,000 records) | Successful records ("pay only for success") | No |
| HarvestAPI (Apify Actor) | Real-time | $3.20–4.00; $10 with email search | Per profile detail | Email search option |
| ScrapingDog | Live scraping | $10.00 on Lite ($40/month), $4.50 on Standard ($90/month), down to about $1.36 on its largest listed plans; protected profiles cost double | Successful requests, 50 credits each (failed requests not charged) | No |
| Enrich Layer | Not stated on the pricing page ("real-time updates" per its site) | About $7.70–300, depending on pack and on 1–3 credits per person | Found people | Separate Contact API |
| Scrapin (Reverse Contact) | Real-time | Not listed; 7-day trial $30, pay as you go from $500 | Credits | Not stated |
| Crustdata | Indexed, refreshed every 1–30 days; real-time on enterprise | Not listed (credit price not public); $20 free credits | 1–4 credits per person | Email and phone add-ons |
| Coresignal | Indexed datasets | About $392 (Mini, $49/month) to $133 (Growth, $1,000/month) per 1,000 full records | 20 credits per full employee record | Email add-on, 10 credits per email found |
| People Data Labs | Compiled dataset | About $280 at the Pro entry tier ($98/month for 350 records) | Records | Yes, on paid plans |
Per-1,000 figures are our arithmetic from the listed plans (plan price ÷ records it buys). Sources are linked at the end of the page.
Live scrapers (Bright Data, HarvestAPI, ScrapingDog, Scrapin) fetch the profile when you ask, so you get today's title and company, at the cost of a few seconds per lookup. Indexed datasets (Crustdata, Coresignal, People Data Labs) answer from a database refreshed on a schedule: fast and good for search and analytics, but a job change can take days or weeks to show up. EnrichGrid collects live on the first request and keeps the record for up to 30 days; "live": true forces a fresh collection.
Proxycurl shut down in July 2025. If you move to EnrichGrid, the migration guide maps endpoints and fields and has a Python adapter that returns Proxycurl-style keys.
Spotted an outdated price? Write to support@enrichgrid.com and we'll fix it.
It depends on volume and on what counts as a record. Among the list prices above, the lowest per-1,000 figures were EnrichGrid's Enterprise plan ($1.00 per 1,000 found profiles), Bright Data ($1.30–1.50 per 1,000 records) and ScrapingDog's largest plans (about $1.36). For small volumes, entry price matters more: Bright Data's free tier covers 5,000 records a month; EnrichGrid gives 50 free credits and starts at a $10 top-up.
Not for general profile enrichment. Every provider here either collects public data live or sells data from its own index.
At EnrichGrid, no. Bright Data says you pay only for success, and Enrich Layer bills per found person. For the others, check their billing docs.
50 free credits. No credit card. Pay only for what we find.
Create a free account →